B K S T
Website cover image

BKST Architects SA, architecture workshop

With 35 years of experience and a young and dynamic team, BKST offers a framework for reflection conducive to the development of controlled and innovative projects. The qualifier "architecture workshop" evokes a collaborative approach to the profession in a space bringing together the skills and tools to move from the client's desire to realization.

Business philosophy
Each project is a form of prototype, a new adventure, a unique object. To give quality to the constraints, we leave room for spontaneity and intuition. Society and individuals are concerned about their environment and we appreciate looking for answers to these expectations. In this sense, BKST is an observer and an actor of participatory forums which question the emergence of new social, architectural and urban practices.
Teamwork
BKST has always had a multidisciplinary approach and open to the world, which gives us expertise and agility outside of comfort zones. We have thus developed projects and studies of all scales ranging from the mailbox to the masterplan. Our experience also covers studies and competitions in Switzerland and abroad.

Architecture
In a changing world, it is important to listen, but also to remember. The computational forces that have been developed over the past 25 years plunge us into a world of hyper-realistic images, but a sketch will certainly better express an idea. With time, the fashions pass, we remain convinced by an architecture of light, a meteorological architecture which makes its inhabitants live with the seasons.

Team
Naturally, our team is equal with 4 men and 5 women. We attach great importance to training with 2 employees following an apprenticeship.

CV
Bakir Mustajbegovic - 45 years old
2020-2013 managing architect and partner in Geneva
2013-2004 architect in Geneva
2004 architect, Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL)
1998 architect, University of Applied Sciences and Arts (Hes-so)

Steeve Ray - 56 years old
2020-1994 managing architect and partner in Geneva
1993-1990 atelier Jean Nouvel, Paris, Cartier foundation project
1990 architect, University of Applied Sciences and Arts (Hes-so)
1985 Architectural draftsman

Associative participation : Africa 21, Urbamonde, Diplomatic Club of Geneva, Centre d'édition contemporaine, Geneva Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Services (CCIG), Swiss Press Club

BKST picture

B K S T
Website cover image

BKST Architectes SA, atelier d’architecture

Fort de 35 ans d’expérience et d’une équipe jeune et dynamique, BKST offre un cadre de réflexion propice au développement de projets maitrisés et innovants. Le qualificatif « atelier d’architecture » évoque une approche collaborative du métier dans un espace réunissant les compétences et les outils pour passer du désir du client à la réalisation.

Philosophie d'entreprise
Chaque projet est une forme de prototype, une nouvelle aventure, un objet unique. Pour donner de la qualité aux contraintes, nous laissons de la place à la spontanéité et à l’intuition. La société ainsi que les individus sont soucieux de leur environnement et nous apprécions chercher des réponses à ces attentes. Dans ce sens, BKST est un observateur et un acteur des forums participatifs qui questionnent l’émergence de nouvelles pratiques sociales, architecturales et urbaines.

Teamwork
BKST a toujours eu une approche pluridisciplinaire et ouverte sur le monde, ce qui nous confère une expertise et une agilité hors des zones de confort. Nous avons ainsi développé des projets et des études de toutes échelles allant de la boite à lettres au masterplan. Notre expérience porte également sur des études et des concours en Suisse et à l’étranger.

Architecture
Dans un monde en mutation, il est important d’être à l’écoute, mais également de se souvenir. Les forces de calcul qui ont été développées ces 25 dernières années nous plongent dans un monde d’images hyperréalistes, mais un croquis exprimera certainement mieux une idée. Avec le temps les modes passent, nous restons convaincus par une architecture de lumière, une architecture météorologique qui fait vivre ses habitants avec les saisons.

Equipe
De manière naturelle, notre équipe est paritaire avec 4 hommes et 5 femmes. Nous attachons une grande importance à la formation avec 2 collaborateurs suivant un apprentissage.

CV
Bakir Mustajbegovic - 44 ans
2020-2013 architecte dirigeant et partenaire à Genève
2013-2004 architecte à Genève
2004 Architecte diplômé - École polytechnique fédérale (EPFL)

Steeve Ray - 55 ans
2020-1994 architecte dirigeant et partenaire à Genève
1993-1990 Atelier Jean Nouvel, Paris, projet Fondation Cartier
1990 Architecte diplômé - Haute école spécialisée (HES)

BKST picture